According to an IT Home report citing Microsoft’s response to Windows Latest, OneDrive Photos was forcibly installed on some Windows 11 PCs, while Intune-managed enterprise devices were excluded. Microsoft says the app’s People face-grouping feature is disabled by default, runs in the cloud only after user permission, and processes photos stored in OneDrive rather than local-only images. The company also states that users’ faces and photos are not used to train AI models and that data collected for face grouping is permanently deleted within 30 days after the feature is disabled.
No heat snapshots are available in the last 24 hours.